Premio Internacional de Arquitectura by Matimex

Premio Internacional de Arquitectura by Matimex

The eighth edition of PIAM, the Matimex International Architecture Award, is now open.
PIAM is aimed exclusively at professionals from the world of architecture, design, interior design or engineering who, using Iris Ceramica Group ceramic materials, undertake to develop a project idea or present a project designed in advance in which modifications are made using our materials.

In this eighth edition, PIAM proposes a reflection on "The single-family home. The future is today".
Over the last few years, most people's priorities in life have been reordered; one of the most notable changes has been the revision of the way we live; the house must be flexible, permeable to nature, efficient and respectful of the environment that surrounds us.
One of the trends is the search for permeability, a constructive but also emotional concept that implies flexibility, openness and exchange with the environment.
Another growing trend is prefabrication, rationalisation in the use of materials and the use of technology and industrial manufacturing systems to generate quality housing in reduced time with the added advantage of being recyclable, thus minimising the environmental impact of construction.

The jury, with national representation, is composed of:

Rodolfo Amieva Jacobson. Architect and founding partner of González y Jacobson Arquitectura
Diego Macías Domínguez. Architect and partner of González y Jacobson Arquitectura
Juan-Luis Grafulla. Director and General Manager of Matimex
Federica Minozzi. Managing Director of Iris Ceramica Group
Rubén Muedra Ortiz. Founding partner of Rubén Muedra Estudio de Arquitectura
João de Sousa Rodolfo. CEO and founder of Traçado Regulador

As part of our policy of participation and social responsibility, Matimex will make a financial contribution to the NGO Amigos de Nyumbani for each of the projects submitted to the Matimex International Architecture Award 2022.
The deadline for registration and submission is from 28 January to 3 May. There is no entry fee.
You can find more information on the competition website.

See more